Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.





























Three Valleys Land Care Group

c/o    1387 Putty Valley Rd, Putty, NSW 2330



The Annual General Meeting of the Three Valleys Land Care Group will be held at the Putty Hall at 3.30 pm on Saturday, 24 June 2017.



1. Attendance, apologies and proxies

2. Welcome

3. Treasurers report

4. Election of 2017 Committee Officer Bearers (see note below)

5. Incoming Presidents address

6. Confirmation of minutes Three Valleys Land Care group AGM 2016

7. Business and actions arising from minutes

8. General Business   

i)     The practice of cool burning as practiced by the First Australians.

ii)     Ongoing control and management of all weeds, targeting Giant Parramatta                Grass and Mulga Rock Fern

iii)     Landcare equipment, its access and upkeep

iv)     Events – twilight walks, guest speakers and demonstrations

v)      Communications – Facebook, website etc.

vi)     Other General Business


NOTE: Election of 2017 Committee Officer Bearers

Rules for election of committee members are fully set out in Rule 10 of the Model Rules (Associations)

Voting is open to current financial members (to April 2017). Membership renewal of $10 for 2017 may be made at the AGM or pay Treasurer Sue Casey at 155 Putty Valley Road Putty NSW 2330.

Eligible members financial for 12 months are invited to nominate for any one of the committee positions. Nominations must be made in writing to the Secretary 7 days before the AGM, by 19 June 2017 (i.e. received by 19 June 2017) click here for Membership Form. Nominations, which are not self-nominations, must have the written consent of the nominee. Single nominations to a position will be taken as elected. Multiple nominations will go to the vote at the AGM. All incumbent office bearers of the committee have given notice to the Secretary of the Association of their intention to re-nominate for office.


Ian David – President

Jane Robinson – Secretary

Sue Casey- Treasurer

Carol Gibson – Vice President

Judy Hobson - Assistant Secretary

Margaret Ferguson - Publicity Officer 


DATED: 5 June 2017, Jane Robinson, Secretary, Ian David, President