Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.





























Notice of Putty Community Association Inc Annual General Meeting 

23 February 2019

The Annual General Meeting of the Association will be held at the Putty Hall at 4.00 pm on Saturday, 23 February, 2019. 


1. Apologies and proxies

2. Minutes of AGM – 10 February 2018

3. Business arising from minutes

4. President’s Report

5. Treasurer’s Report including budget forecast

6. Election of 2019 Committee Officer Bearers (see note below)

7. President’s Address

8. As per the attached agenda

9. General Business


NOTE: Election of 2019 Committee Officer Bearers

Rules for election of committee members are fully set out in Rule 17 of the Association’s Constitution Rules of April 2004 

Voting is open to current members. Financial year is 1 January 2019 – 31 December 2019. Membership renewal of $20 for 2019 may be made at the AGM. A current membership form is included with this notice.

Eligible members financial for 12 months are invited to nominate for any one of the committee positions. Nominations must be made in writing to the Secretary 7 days before the AGM, to be held on 23 February 2019 by 16 February (i.e. received by 16 February 2019). Nomination forms are included with this notice. Nominations, which are not self-nominations, must have the written consent of the nominee. Single nominations to a position will be taken as elected. Multiple nominations will go to the vote at the AGM. All incumbent office bearers of the committee have given notice to the Secretary of the Association of their intention to re-nominate for office.


Andy Edwards – President

Judy Hobson – Vice President

David Hope - Treasurer

Ken Ferguson – Trust Officer

Jane Robinson – Secretary & Public Officer

Dora Bustamante – Assistant Secretary

Martha Babineau – Publicity Officer